Granola Bars

I got this recipe from a blog friend.  We really like them.

4 T butter

1/4 cup packed light brown sugar

1/4 cup honey

2 cups granola (I use my homemade granola)

1 cup rice cereal (Rice Krispies, etc.)

1/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/4 cup peanut butter chips

I doubled this recipe and used a 9 x 13 inch pan.  I sprayed my pan before mixing these up.  Measure the granola and rice cereal into a bowl.  Combine the butter, brown sugar, and honey and bring to a boil.  Stir until the sugar is dissolved, about 2 minutes.  Remove the saucepan from the heat.  Pour over the granola and rice.  Mix well and put into pan.  Press down firmly to evenly fill pan.  I put some wax paper over it and pressed down.  Sprinkle with the chips and then let cool.  Cut into bars when cool.

