Hot Chocolate Mix

I found this recipe online.  It originally called for a pinch of cayenne pepper, but we left that out.  This will make enough mix to fill a quart jar most of the way up.  I like this recipe as it does not have the non-dairy creamer in it.  {print recipe}

1/2 cup cocoa

1 1/2 cup powdered sugar

1 1/4 cup powdered milk

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 Tablespoon cornstarch

Mix all the ingredients together.  I used a sifter to make sure I got out all the chunks.  Store in a quart jar or container.  To use, put 1/4 cup mix in a mug.  Add 3/4 – 1 cup of water.  Stir and enjoy.

 

2 responses

  1. I will be making up a batch of this for sure! ( although it is 80 degrees today..so not a hot-chocolate kind of day, huh?). I like that it does not use the coffee creamer too! Thanks for sharing this.
    Cary Ann

    1. Holcombhappenings

      I hope that you like it. You can adjust the sugar amounts to your taste. Have a great day.

      ~Cheryl

