Cheesy Hamburger Soup

I came up with this “recipe” after reading about cheeseburger soup.  I used some leftovers that needed to be used and then added what I thought it needed.  My family doesn’t care for Velveta cheese, so I tried something different.  {print recipe}

Cheesy Hamburger Soup

1 pound ground beef

1 onion, diced

1/2 pepper, diced

2 stalks celery, diced

6 medium potatoes, peeled and cubed

3 carrots, peeled and sliced

1 cup corn

1 can Nacho Cheese Fiesta soup

1 quart diced tomatoes, undrained

Start by browning your ground beef along with the onion, peppers, and celery.  Drain the meat and then add the other ingredients.  You will want to make sure your stir the soup often as the nacho cheese soup may stick.  Cook until the potatoes and carrots are tender.

2 responses

  1. This sounds good too. How do you think this would be in a crock pot?

    1. Holcombhappenings

      Donna,

      Yes, it would work. I came up with this recipe the same day that Tiffany mentioned she was making Cheeseburger soup. I had run out of time, so I cooked my potatoes and carrots on the stove and then put it in the crock pot to keep warm. I would say about 6 hours on low would cook the potatoes and carrots.

      ~Cheryl

