Strawberry Yogurt Muffins

I found a recipe in a cookbook for Lemon Yogurt Muffins.  I didn’t have any lemon yogurt, so I decided to make some changes and use strawberry yogurt.  I do like how they turned out.  I think I will make it with a little more flour in the recipe next time.  I am not sure if it was because I used fresh ground wheat, or need a little more.  Listed below is what I will do next time I make these. {print recipe}

2 cups all-purpose flour

3/4 cup sugar

1 teaspoon baking powder

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 egg

8 ounces strawberry yogurt

6 Tablespoons melted butter

1 cup frozen strawberries, thawed

2 Tablespoons sugar

In a large bowl, combine the first five ingredients.  In another bowl, beat the egg, yogurt, and cooled melted butter.  Stir in the mashed strawberries and sugar.  Stir into dry ingredients until moistened.

Fill muffin pan and bake at 400º for 20 – 25 minutes.

