Raspberry Ribbon Pie

My parents got this recipe from my cousin’s wife years ago.  I was reminded of it again after reading through my cousin’s daughter’s blog recently.  This is a simple recipe and really good. {print recipe}

I had a small pie shell, so it doesn’t look as pretty with the thick white layers.  After I made it I realized I have in the past saved some of the white filling and piped it around (with cake decorating tools)  the edges of the pie and some in the center for a decorative look.

Raspberry Ribbon Pie

1 baked pie shell

1 3 ounce package raspberry jello

1/4 cup sugar

1 1/4 cups boiling water

10 ounces frozen raspberries

1 Tablespoon lemon juice

4  ounces cream cheese

1/3 cup powdered sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

dash of salt

1 cup whipping cream, whipped

Dissolve jello and sugar in boiling water.  Add your frozen raspberries and lemon juice.  Stir until raspberries thaw.  Set that aside in the fridge to cool and to start to set up.  Stirring it occasionally. 

Blend the cream cheese, powdered sugar, vanilla, and salt.  Fold in the whipped cream.  Spread half the cream mixture on the bottom of the baked pie shell.  Next spread half the raspberry jello mixture.  Carefully spread the rest of the cream mixture on top and then finish with the jello layer. 

One response

  1. Thanks! It’s almost blackberry season again, so I’m busy thawing last year’s crop. This sounds delicious. Robin

