Raspberry Rhubarb Jam

I got this recipe online.  I decided to try it yesterday as we had some rhubarb.  I did not add the pineapple that the recipe called for.  {print recipe}

Raspberry Rhubarb jam

6 cups chopped rhubarb

5 cups sugar

2 cups raspberries

2 small packages jello to match your berries

Bring the rhubarb, sugar, and berries to a boil while stirring.  Turn it down and let it simmer for 25 minutes.  I did stir it quite often.  Remove from heat and add the two boxes of jello.  Pour into hot sterilized jars and process for 10 minutes in boiling water bath.

This is a softer set jam.  It is a little sweeter than what we are used to as I have been using Pomona Pectin (which uses less sugar).  Overall it is a good jam.

One response

  1. Looks yummy!

    *Christi jo*

