French Silk Pie

I got this recipe from my parents.  {print recipe}

French silk pie

1 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup butter (not margarine)

3 1 ounce squares of unsweetened chocolate, melted and cooled

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla

3/4 cup egg substitute (or 3 eggs)

1 8 oz cool whip

1 graham cracker crumb pie crust

Beat sugar and butter until very smooth and light. 

Josie melting the chocolate

Add chocolate and vanilla.  Add egg substitute 1/4 cup at a time, and beat until smooth after each addition.

Fold in cool whip. 

Pouring into the crust

Pour into shell and chill several hours or overnight.

Decorating with chocolate

If desired, grate some chocolate on top for decoration.

2 responses

  1. Absolutely LOVE this blog! Thanks so much for sharing it with all of us! *big smile* I had to leave a note on this one because I have a sister kitchen-aid, mine is red. *big smile* That was fun to see. Don’t you just love it’s power?! *big smile* Have a gread weekend ladies and thanks for sharing all your fun kitechen goodies. Sincerely, Mommy of two little blessings & so much more!

    1. Holcombhappenings

      I do like the Kitchen Aid. My parents gave me their old one and it does a great job on all kinds of things.

      Have a great weekend with your blessings.

      ~Cheryl

