Mexican Pierogi Lasagna

I tried a new recipe tonight that I got from a blog friend.  It was different, but we liked it.  I did not have the tortilla chips or the mozzarella.  I used Pepperjack and cheddar cheese. {print recipe}

2 boxes of frozen Mrs. T’s Pierogies (potato and cheese)
1 lb of browned ground beef
1 pkg taco seasoning (or make your own)
16 oz of picante sauce
2 c monterey Jack Cheese
2 c mozzarella cheese
2 c crushed tortilla chips
1 can cream of mushroom soup (I used homemade)
3/4 cup water

Cook pierogies according to package directions (I baked them).  Mix beef, taco seasoning and 3/4 cup water. Cook for
10 minutes and stir in picante sauce and cream of mushroom. Grease a 9×13 dish. Place half of the
beef, top with half of pierogies, top with half of cheese. Repeat. Sprinkle tortillas on top. Cover with
foil. Bake 15 minutes. Remove foil and bake until hot and bubbly.

