Homemade pasta noodles

I got this recipe off the internet and used this tonight to make noodles for chicken and noodles.  I like how these turned out. {print recipe}

Homemade noodles

2 cups flour

3 egg yolks

1 whole egg

2 teaspoon salt

water

Measure the flour and salt into a bowl and mix.  Make a well in the center and add the egg yolks, whole egg, and some water.  With your hands, mix together, adding a little water as necessary to form dough into a ball.

Turn the dough onto a well floured board and knead until smooth and elastic.  I did not let the dough rest as the recipe indicates.  I rolled it out as thin as I could and cut into thin strips.

Once the noodles were ready, I cooked them in the chicken and noodles.  I only used half the recipe in the soup.  I will dry the rest and use another time.

