Strawberry Banana Bread

I got this recipe from a blog friend.  I remember her posting about it last year on her blog and I wanted to try it.  I didn’t have any bananas at the time and I forgot about it.  She posted it again on her recipe blog, so I decided to try it as I had mashed bananas in the freezer. {print recipe}

Strawberry banana bread

     

3 cups of all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp salt

1 Tbsp cinnamon

1 1/2 cups sugar

4 eggs, beaten

1 cup olive oil

2 cups fresh sliced strawberries

2/3 cup mashed banana

1 1/2 cups chopped nuts I used pecans and macadamia nuts

 

Preheat oven to 350º. Grease two loaf pans.

Combine flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and sugar.  Stir in eggs, oil, strawberries, banana and nuts.  Combine all ingredients until well moistened.  Pour into prepared loaf pans. Bake for 65 minutes or until done.

