Taco Soup

We like taco soup and we generally serve it with corn bread or rolls.  I will use 1 – 2 cups dried beans in place of the canned beans in this recipe. {print recipe}

1 pound ground beef

1 quart diced tomatoes

1 quart tomato juice

1 package corn

2 cans drained black beans

1 onion, diced

2 stalks celery, diced

1/2 pepper, diced

2 cans Nacho Fiesta cheese soup

1 package taco seasoning

In a skillet, brown your ground beef, onions, peppers, and celery.  Drain your meat mixture and then combine everything in the crock pot.  Cook on low for several hours so that the flavors blend together.  This soup is best done in the crock pot because of the nacho cheese soup.  I have tried to do it on the stove top and you have to constantly stir it so that it won’t stick.

4 responses

  1. […] were done.  It is looking better down under the big Russian Olive tree.  I came on up and got the Taco soup going and put it in the crock […]

  2. I have never had this but sounds yummy…. I will have to try it.. God Bless

    1. Holcombhappenings

      It is very good. Have a great day.

      ~Cheryl

  3. sounds good. I added to my recipes and can’t wait to try it. thanks for sharing it.

