Cinnamon Roll Muffins

Cinnamon Roll Muffins

I tried a new recipe this morning for breakfast.  I found the recipe for Easy Cinnamon Roll Muffins on the Pink Parsley blog.  They were different, but did taste pretty good.  I have been in the mood for cinnamon rolls lately, but just didn’t want to make them.  I used whole wheat flour and whole wheat pastry flour in place of the all-purpose flour called for in the recipe. I think next time I would cut the topping/filling recipe in half. {print recipe}

1 1/2 cups flour

1/3 cup sugar

1/4 teaspoon salt

4 teaspoons instant yeast

2/3 cup warm milk (110º)

3 Tablespoon oil

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

1 large egg, lightly beaten

Mix the flour, sugar, and salt together in a bowl and set aside.  Dissolve yeast in warm milk in a small bowl.  Add to the flour mixture along with the oil, vanilla, and egg.  Stir until the batter is smooth.  Divide the batter among 9 greased muffin cups and let it rest for 15 minutes.  Mix up the topping while you are waiting.

2 Tablespoons butter

2/3 cup brown sugar

3/4 teaspoon cinnamon

Once the 15 minutes are up, place the topping mixtures on the muffin batter and then swirl it into the batter.  Place the muffin pan in a cold oven and then set the temperature to 350º.  Bake for about 20 minutes, or until the muffins are lightly browned.

Mix up a glaze with some powdered sugar and milk.  Allow the muffins to cool slightly and then drizzle the glaze on the muffins.

3 responses

  1. […] We had a light frost again this morning.  As Harold was getting ready to go to work, he turned the garden sprinklers on and I turned the pasture sprinklers off.  He left for work and I came in and had my devotions and prayer time.  I got RaeAnne up, but she was feeling sick.  She called to cancel her driving lesson.  I tried a new recipe today for breakfast.  The recipe was called Cinnamon Roll muffins.  […]

  2. did you like them enough where you would make them again? Hope everyone still to feel better soon.

    1. Holcombhappenings

      I did like them enough to make again. Have a great day.

      ~Cheryl

