Cabbage and Rice Casserole

I got this recipe from Tasty Kitchen.  I have made a few changes. {print recipe}

Cabbage and Rice Casserole

3 cups chopped cabbage

2 cups cooked rice

1 pound ground beef

1 whole medium onion, diced

2 stalks celery, sliced

1/4 diced pepper

1 whole egg

1 quart diced tomatoes

1 can tomato sauce

1 teaspoon Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb

1 teaspoon dried minced onion

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon season salt

1 teaspoon pepper

1 teaspoon oregano

1/2 cup cheese, grated

Cook the ground beef, onions, peppers, and celery.  In a bowl mix all ingredients except the cheese together.  Spray a casserole pan with cooking spray and put the mixture in the pan.  Bake at 350º for one hour.  Sprinkle with cheese and cook until cheese is melted.

One response

  1. […] what I was making, and I told her I was making cabbage casserole.  She requested that I make the Cabbage and Rice casserole instead.  I decided to go ahead and do that.  I used the leftover Mexican rice from last night […]

