Oven Fried/Baked Pork Chops

Trimmed pork chops

I had pork chops on my menu tonight and I wanted to try something different.  {print recipe}I took my pork chops and trimmed all the fat off of them.  I cut the fat into small pieces and cooked it down.  The liquid fat was put in my grease can to turn into soap at a later time.  The dogs got to enjoy the scraps.


Egg and milk mixture

Next I took 1 egg and 1/2 cup of milk.  I whisked that together and set that aside while I mixed up my flour mixture.


Flour and seasonings

1 cup flour

2 teaspoon paprika

1 teaspoon sage

1 teaspoon onion powder

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

2 teaspoons season salt

1 teaspoon baking powder

In a skillet, add some oil and a couple of tablespoons of butter.  Heat that up while you mix the dry ingredients together in another bowl.  Dip the pork chop in the egg mixture and then the flour mixture.  Brown the pork chop in the oil.  Flip the chop over and brown on the other side.  Transfer to a greased 9×13 inch pan.  I added a little bit of water and then covered with aluminum foil.  Bake in a 375º oven until the pork chops are done.


Pork chops

I drain most of the oil from the pan and add some flour and seasonings.  Slowly add in milk while stirring to make some milk gravy.

One response

  1. Looks yummy!

    Crispe

