Raspberry and Cream Muffins

I saw this recipe this morning for strawberry ‘n cream quick bread.  I made some changes and came up with this recipe.  We do like how they turned out.  This did make 18 muffins.  {print recipe}

Raspberry and Cream muffins

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 cup apple butter

1/2 cup butter

1 1/2 cups sugar

3/4 cup cream cheese

1/4 cup milk

2 teaspoons vanilla

3 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1 cups frozen raspberries

Cream the butter and cream cheese together.  Add the oil, milk,  and apple butter and then mix in the sugar.  Add vanilla and eggs; mixing after each egg.  Sift dry ingredients together and add to batter.  Gently fold in frozen raspberries.  Bake at 350º for 20-25 minutes.

One response

  1. Yum, I bet those muffins would make anyone smile, even first thing in the morning. I have a sweet treat linky party going on at my blog and I’d like to invite you to stop by and link your muffins up. http://sweet-as-sugar-cookies.blogspot.com/2011/03/sweets-for-saturday-10.html

