Soft Sour Cream Cookies

I got this recipe off the internet a while ago.  I had some sour cream that I needed to use up before the expiration date, so I searched for a cookie recipe. {print recipe}

1 cup butter

1 cup sour cream

1 cup sugar

1 cup light brown sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

3 eggs, lightly beaten

5 cups flour

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

Combine the butter with the sugars and the eggs.  Beat for about 2 minutes at medium speed.  Add the sour cream and vanilla and mix well.  In a separate bowl, combine the dry ingredients.  Add the dry ingredients to the butter mixture and beat for another minute.  Drop by heaping teaspoons full onto ungreased cookie sheets.  Bake in a preheated oven at 375º for 8 – 10 minutes.  cool the cookies completely, then spread with a thin layer of frosting if desired.

One response

  1. […] the movie I baked the sour cream cookies that Emily and I mixed up yesterday.  They turned out pretty good.  I frosted them with a cream […]

