Rice Pilaf

I made up this recipe this evening for our supper.  I wanted something rather than just plain rice to go with our fish. {print recipe}

1 Tablespoon olive oil

1 celery stalk, diced small

1 carrot, diced small

1/3 red pepper, diced small

1/4 onion, diced small

1 mushroom, diced

2 cups white rice

4 cups water

1 chicken bouillon cube

Heat olive oil in pan and saute the veggies for a few minutes.  Add rice and stir another couple of minutes.  Add chicken bouillon and water.  Cook until done.  I did keep taking the lid off and stir about once every five minutes or so so the vegetables would be mixed throughout the rice.

3 responses

  1. […] tonight.  I wanted something other than just plain rice to go with our salmon.  I like how the rice pilaf turned out.  I just got a bunch of stuff out of the refrigerator and started putting it together.  […]

  2. […] out her fish tank.  She is back to 10 fish in the tank.  This evening for supper we had Tilapia, rice pilaf, green beans, and corn.  Harold worked in the shop a little after supper.  This evening we are […]

  3. […] make supper.  We used some leftover turkey and made the Asian chicken egg rolls.  We also made my rice pilaf recipe.  We cooked some green beans and also served some canned […]

