Banana Muffins

I got this recipe from a blog friend.  I use this as muffins or banana bread.  I will also change the nuts with chocolate chips as my girls are not a big nut fan.

Banana chocolate chip muffins

1 1/2 cups flour (I use all whole wheat)

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon allspice

2/3 cup sugar

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/3 cup applesauce

1/4 cup sour cream

2 eggs

2/3 cup mashed bananas

1/3 cup chopped walnuts

Mash bananas in a bowl.  Add sugar, applesauce, and sour cream.  Mix then add eggs and vanilla.  Sift dry ingredients into batter and mix.  Add nuts or chocolate chips and stir.  Bake at 400º for 20 – 25 minutes.

2 responses

  1. […] built a fire in the cook stove.  The girls got going on school when they got up.  I mixed up some banana muffins for […]

  2. […] eat breakfast early.  Harold took her in to take the ACT test today.  While he was gone, I fixed banana muffins for breakfast.  Josie ground me some more wheat so that I could make some bread for sandwiches for […]

