Crock pot Pasta Fagioli

This recipe is from A Year of Slow Cooking website.  I made a few changes to this recipe to use what I normally have on hand.  If you want the original recipe, go to the website and search for it.

 

Pasta Fagioli

1 pound ground beef, browned

 

4 carrots, peeled and sliced

1 large onion, diced

2 celery stalks, diced

1 1/2 cups cooked white beans

1 1/2 cups cooked red beans

1 quart diced tomatoes, undrained

1 jar of spaghetti sauce (I think next time I will use my own spaghetti sauce)

4 cups beef broth

1/2 teaspoon kosher salt

1/4 teaspoon black pepper

2 teaspoons dried oregano

1/2 Tablespoon Tabasco sauce

1 cup dry pasta (I used elbow macaroni)

Add all ingredients except for the pasta to the crock pot.  Cover and cook on low for 8 hours, or on high for 4 hours.  Stir in the pasta and continue to cook on low for one hour.

2 responses

  1. […] for supper I tried a new recipe from the A Year of Slow Cooking website.  We will definitely make Crock pot Pasta Fagioli again.  RaeAnne cut up a salad to go with the soup and fresh rye bread.  We will have peach pie […]

  2. I think this recipe looks great, but I don’t know if my family would eat it.

    *Christi jo*

