Pizza Rolls

Today Emily was talking with Josh and he said that Pizza Rolls are so good.  Emily was telling him that a friend of ours made some a long time ago for them and that they were very good.  I got to thinking that sounded good for lunch.

I had to run into town, so I picked up some more mozarella cheese and pepperoni. I took my Italian Cheese Bread recipe (I use this for pizza crust as well).   I do not mix up the topping, just the bread.  While that set for awhile to rise, I got the rest of my things ready.  I took a 6 ounce can of tomato paste and thinned it down some so it was the right consistency for pizza sauce.  I added about 1/2 Tablespoon of the pizza seasoning that I get from WinCo.

I took some ham lunch meat and cut it into some thin strips.  I sliced some olives and then grated about 4 ounces of mozarella cheese.  The pepperoni was already sliced and ready to go.

Next I rolled out the dough and then layered the toppings on them as you would a regular pizza.  As RaeAnne can’t have cheese, I did not put any on her part.  I rolled the pizza up and then cut it with some dental floss.  I placed them on a greased cookie sheet and let it rise about 20 minutes or so in a warm oven.  I baked them at 375º until they were done.

While these were cooking, I went out to the garden and got some fresh veggies to serve with them.  They were very good and I will definitely be making them again.

